Brain Hiccups

hiccupsToday, I am indulging in some post publication editing. Most writers never have this opportunity. But the brain hiccup which occurred in the middle of my last post has kept me up at night. My speech therapist would call my dramatic change of topic a lack of focus or an attention problem. I prefer brain hiccup, to describe the moments when I completely lose track of what I’m doing. The story of the empty pot on the hot cooktop is a dramatic example. They occur with less frequency now, but occasionally I press the publish button before my writing has been thoroughly proofed. To fix my last hasty publication, I am dividing the Adaptation post into two posts, one about dressing and the other about cooking. This should help me rest better.

I want to thank everyone who keeps up with my blog. I hope you find it insightful and entertaining. A gigantic thanks to everyone who’s commented on my posts. Your remarks remind me how far I’ve come in the past year. And remind me of all the wonderful friendships I been forced to neglect. Please know I haven’t forgotten any of you. My goal of driving again by the end of the year will make face to face visiting much easier.

About Vic Cobb Fountain

Empowered Stroke survivor: appreciating where I've been, anticipating where I'm going.
This entry was posted in stroke, stroke survivor, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

