Underwear battle

underwear-headWay after I was dressed. I determined my panties were on backwards.

I considered the number of layers I would have to remove in order to turn them around.

They didn’t feel too weird.

Worst case scenario: I would walk a little goofier than normal.

The grief-factor was simply too high. It would take a good 20 minutes to struggle my way out of all those layers of clothing and put them back on again in order to turn the panties around.

You’ve all heard the phrase choose your battles wisely. Today, I determined it wasn’t worth the hassle.

Tomorrow I will pay better attention to the tags in my underdrawers. There are an amazing number of ways to put panties on. Backwards. Inside out. Inside out and backwards. Correctly. The odds are not in my favor.

About Vic Cobb Fountain

Empowered Stroke survivor: appreciating where I've been, anticipating where I'm going.
This entry was posted in stroke, stroke recovery, stroke survivor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Underwear battle

  1. Denton Gay says:

    That’s funny and sad all at the same time.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Vic, too funny, and too tragic. For me the problem is not underwear but my t shirt which invariably is backwards, I do agree you have to pick your battles…I find tank tops almost unmanageable which is I think a not too subtle message from the universe that tank tops are not the best fashion choice for me, with the impending warm weather, I will have to choose. Marta

  3. i think you chose correctly. don’t sweat the small stuff. even if you feel a little weird. 🙂

  4. barbpolan says:

    What’s wrong with backwards panties? I do that all the time,especially getting dressed after water therapy.

Leave a Reply

