Holiday Wishes

okYou will never guess what this post is about:

LIDA!*

I know, I’m obsessed.

I spend  hours each day stretching, electrocuting, and otherwise stimulating my *Little Dead Arm.

I can’t decide if  she is a toddler who just learned the word, “No!” or a recalcitrant teenager.

Either way from wrist to fingertips she won’t be moved.

Toddler or teen–her Christmas wishes for this holiday season :

  1.  straighten  index finger
  2.  extend  thumb
  3. pull  the two together in an “OK” sign.
About Vic Cobb Fountain

Empowered Stroke survivor: appreciating where I've been, anticipating where I'm going.
This entry was posted in stroke, stroke recovery, stroke survivor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Holiday Wishes

  1. barb0803 says:

    Of course you’re obsessed about those recalcitrant digit! I’m in the same situation … “All I want for Christmas”or a new year’s resolution – both applicable. Merry Christmas to you!

  2. Marta Szwaya says:

    Me too of course..we all just want our arm and hand to function…if only a little- we can go from there. At least mine has stopped being spastic…it was a tightly clenched fist ; but now it is a relaxed paw that sits in my lap and I can feel it in space …used to be I couldn’t even locate it without looking directly at it, but now I feel where it is all the time just like my other one….despite all that it still has no function at all.I don’t despair, but its hard to be optimistic still.Happy Christmas none the less. Marta

  3. Praying it will happen.
    Helen Newton

Leave a Reply

